Internet Music Round-Up

Here are the songs that almost made song of the day

Bon Iver – “I Can’t Make You Love Me”

I feel like Bon Iver did this especially for me. He promises not just a Bonnie Raitt (one of my mother’s favorite artists) cover, but one of my favorite Bonnie Raitt songs. Then opens up with one of my all-time favorite, favorite songs Donny Hathaway’s “A Song for You” and closes with “Nick of Time”. Devastatingly and hauntingly gorgeous. Even Fallon has to take a breath at the end.

Audio:

Bon Iver – “I Can’t Make You Love Me” (Bonnie Raitt Cover On Jimmy Fallon)Download

Sleepy Brown’s New Single – “You’re My Lady”

This song has that slow burn, sunny Sunday afternoon sexy that charms panties off without even trying. And when the drums come in at the end, forget about it.

[okayplayer]

Bilal Covers “Tainted Love”

If you’ve heard his rendition of Radiohead’s “High & Dry” you know the man knows his way around a cover.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

[okayplayer]

2 thoughts on “Internet Music Round-Up

  1. Pingback: Week 5 Playlist | Oh Quidnunc!

  2. Pingback: Song of The Day | Oh Quidnunc!

Leave a Reply

